Study Strategy Confusion.

Hello guys,

hope everyone is doing well!

I would like to take your opinion in what I am about to do studying for the level I.

First of all I am a full time employee and I hold a bachelor degree in Finance & Banking.

I just started studying using the CFAI book and I feel my progress is very slow due to the huge amount of talk in the book and I dont have much of time as I study roughly around 2 hours daily. I have seen IFT free videos on utube and I liked the way Arif Irfanullah tackles the material, so what I am about to do is watch the videos and write down notes and after each reading to solve the EOC questions from the CFAI book and from other resources and do the practice questions on the website after each topic is done.

So my question is this strategy gonna be effective to pass the exam or is it not enough and I have to rely more on books?

Thank you so much in advance and wishing everyone the best in preparing for their exams

CFAI gives you six books to study. It’s baffling over how many questions there are about how to study for the exam.

Read the freakin books CFAI gives you, do the practice problems they give you. Do that and you’ll pass. The ‘strategy’ for passing could not be more obvious.

Dear Topperharley,

Thank you for your reply. The question that I have asked is what I am about to do is going to be any effective or not? I didn’t ask for the perfect strategy since I believe everyone knows that studying the 6 books and doing problems should be enough to pass the exam. If you have no idea about it then please spare whatever you have for yourself. Thanks again

Khaled,