First Time Poster

Hello Everybody, Irish CFAer here, first time poster, long time reader.

Taking level 1 in June 2019. Signed up and purchased Schweser notes in August but have only started studying seriously since the start of January. I’ve always been one to leave it late but hoping I still have enough time to pull it off.

Just wondering if anyone else has just started studying and whats your plan like and what materials you using?

I’m studying twice a week, 5 hours each time, trying to get through two readings each day but at least 3 readings each week. That will have me finished the curriculum by the end of April if all goes well. This will leave me with a month to six weeks to revise and do as many questions/mocks as I can. I’ve also booked the two weeks before the exam off so I can study full time without distraction. Should be able to cram about 100 hours of quality revision and mocks into that final two weeks which is a huge plus.

I’m using Schweser notes and IFTs free videos. Probably should have ordered Schweser videos as well but went for the cheap option and soon realised its hard to focus without videos. I chose IFT over Mark Meldrums free videos as they’ve been recently updated for newest curriculum and MMs videos seem to take a lot longer than IFTs.

Has anybody else used this combination of materials? What are people’s opinion on using the IFT videos the main source of materials, are they a bit light? Will IFT videos and Schweser notes be enough to cover the curriculum sufficiently?

Anyway, just wanted to introduce myself to the forum, I’ll probably be posting a few times over the next five months so thank you all in advance!

Hello mate,