Best time to take exam?

I was planning on registering for the Jun 08 exam, but am kind of hesitant since I am still in school. I have 5 more courses to take until I graduate in March, but would like to get a full time job after graduation. Should I hold off until the Dec 08 exam, so I could fine a job or just buckle down and get level one over with in June?

If your degree is relevant to CFA, then June. Otherwise Dec.

It is. I’m getting my bachelors in Finance.

Do you like finance? Do you want to work in the industry? If you answer yes to both, you’re crazy not to take it in June. I wish I would have, I waited a year out of school to sign up.

I took it in June of this year. I graduate this December with a finance major. I read over Schweser two to three days a week for about 1-2 hours a day. Some more some less. There was plenty of time after school was over to really grind out the questions and study hardcore in May. I studied a lot in May and did nothing else. I didn’t take it in December only because the test date was right in the middle of finals. If I read your question right you don’t have that problem. Take it in June.

http://www.analystforum.com/phorums/read.php?1,512048,512048#msg-512048 That was my first post.

Definitely take it sooner rather than later.

Why not hold off? Concentrate on doing well in your classes, interviewing, and having a little fun while you are still in college!