Exam difficulty vs. Schweser questions

Can anyone who has taken the L1 before, say how similar the questions on the exam are to the Schweser practice questions? Are the exam questions similar to the concept checkers at the end of each reading, to the sample questions in the QBank or to the sample exams? Did you find you scored similar to the way you scored on the practice questions?

lilliland, this has been asked many times but I’ll add a few comments. 1) real exam questions will be more difficult than end-of-chapter concept checkers. However, these questions are valuable in that the bridge the gap (difficulty-wise) towards practice exams. 2) Schweser practice exam questions are somewhat like actual questions, but - often take longer to complete - require more calculation than you’ll encounter on the actual real exam 3) I have no experience with QBank beyond what’s been posted in the forum, some of those questions look decent. So but I think the important question is: “Are Schweser practice problems helpful in preparing for actual exam questions?” So while they’re often not similar, answering them correctly requires that you understand the material, and you must understand the material to pass the real exam. So in this respect, I think they’re tremendously helpful. Score-wise, I was borderline on all my Schweser practice exams but took the time to learn from my mistakes on those exams and crushed the real deal. Good luck on your exam.

To tell you the truth, I thought that the real exam was easier than Book 6 (didn’t even mess with Book 7 as I thought it would just crush my confidence). Schweser questions (especially the ridiculously long ones) are good for reinforcing concepts but are a bit of overkill, IMHO. The Institute cares more about understanding the materials, not the “plug and chug” of Schweser.

hiredguns…when you say borderline, what % do you mean, 70%? I will start taking book 6 exams in 10-15 days. At what score should I stop panicking?