Would it be in my best interest to wait until June '09 to take the Level I exam?

Hey everyone. New member here. I had planned on taking the CFA Level I exam this December. I know that if I registered and started now, I’d have plenty of time to prepare myself. However, here is my dilemma: I am a college student, and I will be studying abroad in Hong Kong this fall semester. This means that if I register for the December exam, I face two challenges: 1) studying while I’m abroad, and 2) finding the testing site in an unfamiliar area (Hong Kong) The reason I want to take the December exam is for finance recruiting purposes (particularly I-Banking). I am an Accounting major (Finance minor), and I feel like the CFA exam is my best shot at distinguishing myself and letting firms know that I am genuinely interested in Finance (why I chose to major in Accounting over Finance is a long story and isn’t relevant to the question here). With that in mind, would you recommend that I 1) take the December 2008 exam, which means I would sacrifice potential traveling time, or 2) have fun this semester and prepare for the June 2009 exam, which means I would sacrifice having that CFA candidate distinction. One other thing: right now I am taking two Finance classes at my university (summer school), and both professors have told me that what I learn in these two classes will cover a lot of the material that is on the Level I exam. If I wait until June, I might forget a lot of it. Regardless of when I take it, I plan on studying the Schweser materials and supplementing it with the CFAI materials if I encounter something I don’t understand. Thanks!