Level 1 "Round 2"

Hi All Im relatively new to this excellent forum, like many here I failed Level I - band 9, all 50-70 except Ethics which was >70. I am interested to see how other retakers are approaching round 2. Im leaning towards significantly reduced reading and focusing on answering questions from all 6 Schweser exams, CFAI Exams and perhaps Q - Bank for example. Post your strategy and what you think the pitfalls may be for a second attempt… I cant face a second fail because I have a family. Thanks!

hi , sorry to hear about your results, but i am sure you will get it right this time. can i ask you how much did you score on q bank before taking actual test

Hi Thanks for the words of encouragement. I actually didnt use Q-Bank and I think that was a mistake. This time I am seriously considering a purchase.

Subtract 10-15 from your Qbank score to get an estimate of the real exam.

kjh, 15% deduction is too high, so far i havent scored more then 79% in any test i have taken

I made a similar mistake of not taking Q-bank and any other test before ultimate exam and got failed. I am working on my weak areas first, will read inside out each section, and take max questions before the final exam. I am in similar situation, not starting my family till i pass L2 -hopefully in June 2009. So not keeping any excuses this time, every section to hit above 70.

edcsimons Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > Hi > > Thanks for the words of encouragement. I actually > didnt use Q-Bank and I think that was a mistake. > This time I am seriously considering a purchase. How much / what is the Q-Bank? I’m a Stalla user but would definitely like to get in as many practice problems as possible.