40 Day Study Plan

I’m going to try to pass Level II with 40 days of studying. I signed up for the exam after passing Level I last June and ordered the Stalla materials, but wasn’t feeling motivated until recently. I figure by doing this I’ll at least give myself a shot, and if I fail, I’ll have a base to build on for next year. My background: Reasonably smart, but not incredibly so. I’d say I’m very smart compared to the general population, but am in line with the exam takers here. FSA, passed my 9 actuarial exams in 15 total attempts. Financial background is what I’d call “medium” compared to the rest of the Level II takers. I’m an ALM actuary and work with asset modeling. I have 5 vacation days built into my study plan, which means I really have 41 days to study, but 40 made for a catchier title. Also, I studied 3 or 4 days in November and got some work done in on Stalla Study Sessions 1-4 (Ethics, Quant, Econ), so it’s really a little more than 40 days, but those are the sessions that were already in my wheelhouse anyway. My plan is to tackle each Study Session over the course of two days. The first day will be reading the Stalla guide and making notecards. The second day will be running through the Passmaster questions. There’s no time for reading the actual CFA texts, but if I can fit the end of chapter questions in at some point, I definitely will. I have some “catch-up” days built in in case this get’s too overwhelming and I can’t complete these things in two days. Also, I work a normal office job with normal office hours, so this will be all evening and weekend studying. I don’t plan on taking any days off. Really, this thread is mostly just to keep myself honest with my studying, and also to see how much a normal-intelligence person can accomplish in 40 days. Gogogo!