Is everyone doing everything ?

Guys - I am completely overlooking these topics. 1. Pension Accounting (I know only definitions and certain terms) 2. SS17 - Interest Rate derivating etc 3. End sections of quant , Time Series crap. Any thoughts ? I know if I fail it wont be due to all these sections showing up in the exam , it will probably be due to not knowing some of the other stuff. Is everyone really studying everything 100% ?

I’d say definitely don’t miss Pension accounting. It’s a big enough topic to have a whole item set dedicated to the subject, which would be a lot of marks to miss. Whether the other two are I doubt.

I am leaving out all of quant.

I’m studying 100% (not remember anything right now though). My 2 cents: don’t miss out the quant stuff, I think it is pretty straightforward, the questions can’t be tricky, try to read someone else’s note to better summarize it.

IMO your nuts to not dig into pension accounting. Thats pretty much a guaranteed item set.

Basically, you are walking into the exam starting with a 90%. Not smart.

Ya you can basically guarantee an item set on some sort of pension acccounting.

yeah, i would definitely do pension accounting. Out of all the books, know FRA and Equity at the very least.

not to frighten anyone above but this retaker does not recall seeing any pension related questions from '09 but the quant question was brutal. In retrospect, probably could have better handled Quant last year if I did a few EOC questions.

duplicate

im personally leaving econ v much for the end only if i have time. But yah i will definitely do parities. Not risking anything else. But yeah need to review deriv one more time. If i get it good if not wateva!

don’t sleep on Pensions…could be a lurker. If you have the time, make sure to review the other 2 areas as well. Anything is fair game.