whoz just starting to study?

I am thinking of starting studying soon now. Yesterday I tried making a study schedule and got pretty freaked out! So, who are just starting to study? PS: I am a repeat Candidate.

I just started this past weekend as well. Don’t freak yourself out, you’ve got plenty of time. 7 months? More than enough.

I just started studying. I read through the L1 refresher last week. Schweser books should arrive in the mail today. I’m going to start on them tomorrow and slowly get into the studying mood again. I am hoping to get Ethics/Quant/Econ and some FRA done by the end of 2010. m

Me too, I had planned to start earlier but it didn’t work out that way.

I wish to start now. May be tomorrow

Which topic will be your first choice? I’ve used the Schweser study planner to “generate” a study schedule.

I just started yesterday (with quant). Got through the first reading; correlation & single factor regression. I hope the multi factor stuff merely adds more independent vars and the premise is the same. In lvl 1 everything was part of my daily vocab. It’s a pain just learning new terms that I’m not used to dealing with: SST, MSR, SEE, RSS & etc. Hopefully it all just clicks once I read everything and really start doing Q’s

I am a L2 re-taker and just started (yesterday) with FRA. You know, FIFO and LIFO is back in June’11 L2.

i just finished R11 quant, what did u think systematic? and are u reading from schweser or CFAI?

join the google group if u guys want to keep each other updated and motivaeted this is a huge group although little inactive now: cfa-email-study-group@googlegroups.com this is my group, hopefully it will get active once u guys jump in: Jan09cfaL1@ googlegroups.com