2013 Curriculum anyone started already?

My first post in the Level II forum! Woo hoo!

Anyway, I just saw that the 2013 curriculum is posted here http://www.cfainstitute.org/CFA%20Program%20Study%20Session/2013_L2_combined.pdf

Anybody getting started already? I had a struggle finally passing I so I plan to get in at least 500 hours. That means I need to start by August if I don’t want to cram it all in at the end. Anyone else getting started early?

I started studying L2 in Febuary just after I got my L1 results. After about a month I decided against taking it in June 2012 because I was also starting a new job. But I had good momentum going into studying and have been finding a couple free hours every week to do some studying. I’ve already finished reading schweser notes and have taken notes off the readings as well as finished flash cards.

From now until the exam I’m going to do CFAI end of chapter questions, CFA EOC questions. Q bank and mocks. Hopefully I will get a chance to go through CFAI readings and examples all at an easy pace. Then the last 2-3 months leading up to the exam I will be hitting practice problems really hard.

I know that this is a litlte out of the norm and sometimes I fear that I will “peak” too soon before the exam and mess it up, but it’s always better to be over prepared for tests like this.

Starting early also helps deal with life’s unexpected curveballs and unavoidable emergencies…

Yup I just registered. A few people told me level 2 was a lot harder than level 1 so I am starting early…