How would you change your study methods if you had to take L2 again?

Go back to when you first started studying for L2. With your knowlege now of how the test is structured, how would your study habits change?

For me personally, I did all the CFAI EOC problems repeatedly and found that that prepared me pretty well for the exam. I also have a huge whiteboard in my room that I put every single formula on under its respective section (See link attached) which I felt was ESSENTIAL in helping me remember all the important formulas. I wish I would have paid more attention to some Portfolio Management topics but overall, I felt like the EOC and my formula repetition prepared me pretty well.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10100496216235619&set=pb.13806453.-2207520000.1402286451.&type=3&theater

Your guys thoughts on how you would change your study habits if you had to do it all over again? (hopefully none of us have to)

I only started studying in March since I didn’t get my Dec Level 1 pass results until late January.

So I didn’t have much time to study, but I wish I would have learned the formulas sooner, not the week before the exam.

I would have read every SINGLE word in CFAI text including the names of authors and the glossary.

If I don’t pass this time, I will definitely focus more on the official curriculum books, in-chapter questions, and CFA EOC questions.

Same as haji

I wish I hadn’t relied COMPLETELY on schweser. I would supplement with it, as in read the CFAI curriculum first. Then to review, do the schweser notes.

Failed L2 2x, so this time around I read CFAI books and took hand-written notes and kept a notebook of the EOC problems. This seemed to help slow me down and absorb the material better. Still don’t know if it was enough though, because didn’t have time to do any mocks. I like the whiteboard idea, think I’ll do that next time for L2/L3 whichever. We’ll see.