Level II in a month

I wanted to start this thread purely because I think it could be beneficial to future trolls and forum members out there.

I passed Level I in December of 2015. I took an extended time off from work in the month of May and thought I would try and knock Level II out of the park in 1 month. I have a friend who sacrificed a solid 8 months of his life in preparation for Level II (and passed) and I thought if I could beat the system and sacrifice much less, the constant 1 month suffer would be worth it.

On average I studied anywhere between 10 and 15 hours per day for 34 days. So I hit the 300 hours right? Well, I might have hit the 300 hours, but it ended up being too much to comprehend in that amount of time. I should have focused much more on problems and not really at all about the readings. If I did this, I might have had more success. Some people can do this, but I look at it as, what comes first, the chicken or the egg? You really need to do both.

I read through searching on this forum that Wendy was able to complete Level II in a month. Not saying that it is impossible. I’m just here telling you it probably isn’t the best idea. Because I was unwilling to dedicate a larger amount of time to studying, I failed Band 6 and I’ll be starting my Level II studies in November. Hope this helps at least a few of you out there contemplating the same sh*tty plan

Unless you are unusually gifted, it is indeed extremely daunting to process such voluminous body of information, master it effectively and proceed to perform on exam day under stress conditions. It can’t be stressed enough. Performing well on the exam is about practice and repetition, which inevitably will consume time.

Props on sharing your experience, and good luck on your next attempt!

do you know Wendy’s profile?

There are a lot of gamblers in the world, some win, some lose.

However, there are also well informed gamblers, some win, some lose.