Level 2 Final Review Advice

Hi All!

There’s been a lot of great information and advice here- really appreciate it! Serious post here so thanks in advance!

I’m studying for Level 2 and have finished reading through the Schweser Material, but was light on the concept checkers and feeling pretty weak on the content retention. I have 9 weeks left to do review problems and mock exams- anyone have advice or best practice to really know the content solid from here on out?

Here’s my plan of attack:

April:

-All CFAI Blue Box practice questions

-CFAI EOC problems and Topic tests

-Question: Is it better use of my time to skip the CFAI blue box/problems etc and just stick with Schweser material (blue boxes/Concept checkers)? Is Schweser thorough and hard enough?

May

• One Schweser Practice exam per weekend (4 in total)

-Use advance-difficulty QBank questions during the week

Question: Is four practice exams enough- or should I opt out of QBank and just get more practice exams down?

Are Schweser exams difficult enough to emulate the real test?

Overall: Is my final 2 month review plan missing anything big that should be included for my best chance of passing?

Thanks all!

Hi, the plan looks great. Never ever skip those blue boxes/problems. Those are the official presentation of the CFA exam and most of them are from the past exams, it gives you the feeling on CFA’s way of setting questions.

During the last couple weeks, try to rely more on the condensed material such as Kaplan Schweser secret sauce or Wiley’s 11th hour guide or your owm summary notes. It is not very efficient to flip through the hundred of pages of study guides, and you should understand those major concepts like the back of your hands.

Good luck in June 2017!

I’ve never understood how CFA candidates could possibly think that Schweser material is any way “better” or “more representative” of what you’ll see on Exam Day than the CFAI blue boxes/EOCs.

#seriously