Suspiscious Results

I received my exam results yesterday and I believe they we’re from another candidate, as in they we’re not mine.

Here’s why I think this:

When asked whether the Scranton matched the book number, half of the candidates in the room raised their hand that they did not match.

When collecting booklets after finishing up the second portion, I overheard our proctors mentioning they we’re missing booklets and we waited, and waited, and waited.

This was my second attempt to take the CFA 2nd level exam, the first time I did not study at all - and I scored in the 2nd band of losers - and I deserved to score there. This attempt I studied 400+ hours and I KNEW the material like the back of my hand. My Schweser indicated I would pass easily, my mock exam indicated I would pass easily. Yet, I scored almost identically to my first exam (3rd band of losers) - like I hadn’t studied at all. The portions where I spent the most time, knew the best and put the most work in - I scored the worst. This smells incredibly fishy to me.

I went back through both sessions, checked my work, went back to circled questions, looked and made sure my answers lined up with my questions… this makes no sense. I left the exam feeling incredibly confident, and know from experience that this can be a false feeling - but to score like I basically guessed through the entire exam - no way, there’s no way.

I’ve already submitted a customer service request, and I will appeal and re-tabulate.

Well it sounds either like somehow CFA have messed this up (it seems unlikely) or you have been overly confident and missing a lot of fundamental knowledge and answering the trap in every question.

Either way I am interested to see how your retab goes. Good luck

I am sorry for your loss… it’s emotionally taxing I understand but it’s part of the game… when it seems the whole world is against you next year you may pass… keep the knowledge fresh and go hard again in 2018