Personal advice for the CFA level 2 exam: mostly Schweser is enough

First of all, congratulations to all those who made it through the level 2 exam! It has been a tough journey of months, for some, its years and the journey was well worth it. For those who did not make it, especially those in band 9 or band 10, I know it must be difficult. You guys were so close! My advice would be to take 1 or 2 months off to relax, recharge and start again and rethink your studying strategy and work on improving the weaker areas. The following is my personal opinion and advice which I hope can inspire others facing the exam next year.

With a tremendous amount of luck and studying, I passed this exam in my first attempt. I was shitting bricks before I got the results and CFA institute being almost 5 hours late didn’t help! Here is my journey:

I started studying seriously in the beginning of February so I had 4 months. In hindsight, I wish I started in January but I could not find the motivation haha. However, I was lucky to be able to cut my hours severely so I was only working 2 days a week until my exam (I am a database administrator for a small department in a private insurance company).

First read through (February)