CFA level II >70% in all topics

Hey everyone,

I hope you are doing fine and even if you were not lucky during your previous CFA exams, you will have more luck next time. I was thinking lately whether I shall or shall not post my CFA story and I decided to give it a go.

I passed my LI during December 2016 and I decided to take LII in June 2017. I managed to get >70% in all 10 sub-topics during my June exam and >70% in 9 subtopics during my LI exam. I will be very brief about my background: I studied a BSc in Economics / Finance and I had several internships in the field lately. Here is something that you might want to know and if relevant, maybe benchmark against:

CFA LI :

• I started studying for the CFA level I c. 1 month prior to the exam and I did not use CFA books, only Schweser. I studied c. 2 weeks full-time. It is quite possible to finish a book in 2-4 days, if you have previously seen that concepts. For example, it took me 2 days and a bit to go over Economics book and I still got >70% during the exam, but as I mentioned already I had some background about it. So, I think this strategy is very much replicable.

• I did almost all topic tests from the CFA website and in average I got high 70%.

• For the CFA mock exam I got c.73% and it was pretty much during the last days before the exam

• I always wrote down concepts and formulas which I might forget. It is easy afterwards to keep track of the material that I studied.

• I found the real exam to be easier than the mock exam.

• This exam is pass-able in 1 month. I always want to be efficient in terms of how much time I spend in order to get a pass. Anyway, it does not matter how was your points’ distribution as long as you manage to pull a pass.

• I finished both parts of the exam with at least 1 hour to spare.