Retabulation

Yes I know it won’t work. But I cannot help but thinking that something really went wrong in my grading process.

I was in the 90th percentile in level 1 exam. I studied for 800 hours for level 2. I did all the official mocks from 2008 to 2018 and my average in the last 5 or 6 exams were 80 %. I did all the EOC and all the questions on the CFAI platform. And I was very confident when I was walking out of the exam center that I passed the exam. I am still in shock.

I am very close to the MPS as it is shown in my result. My ethic score is near 55% and FRA is below 50, and most ridiculous one is Corporate Finance is around 50% which I cannot accept. I remember when I was doing CF, I was thinking “Gosh, are you really asking that, is that all really?”. Others are around 70 with economics in the 90th percentile. I cannot be sure about ethics because I don’t think you can ever be; but I really thought I did good in FRA and Corporate Finance

I have been reading stories about retabulations and I came across 2 or 3 vague stories that they overturned their results.

Any hopes out there or is it that I just cannot handle the result yet?

FRA was very tricky this year. Very easy to get trapped. For peace if mind, just get it done but I don’t think odds are in your favor.

Yeah, the weights and some of the questions are the reason why the pass rate dropped. I was shocked by what they asked in some areas and not in others.

Looks like you’re not far off, but don’t get your hopes up with the retab.

I would probably do it too, had I failed. It’s futile, but for some people the money is immaterial and it’s worth a 0.00001 % chance it works I suppose…

Hope you haven’t done any position error while marking the boxes… I mean one of the guys I knew once marked all the answers in answer sheet one number ahead of the actual question number from somewhere between till the end… he came to know that at the 11th hr…