Post Exam Thoughts

Ok, what did everyone think?

Harder than expected? Easier than expected? As expected?

Personally, I thought the AM section was fairly straight forward and not bad at all.

PM section on the other hand…Lord have mercy.

As always, let’s be mindful about not discussing specific questions, etc.

As my third time taking it, I thought it was easier than expected. I hammered the EOC questions all last week so maybe that’s what helped me. The difficulty between the two seemed comparable.

Same. Glad I’m not the only one.

I felt that AM was easier than CFAI mocks, but PM was slightly harder than CFAI mocks. Lots of tricky questions.

AM was like walk in the park, PM was like fighting godzilla.

AM was easier than CFAI mocks and i felt thats it!!!..

PM made my head swinging…got panic attack…i guessed some 15-20 ques…during last 1 hour i was thinking whether i studied at all during the year… :(…

…there was something grossly wrong in my preparation… i still have to clearly figure out…

Am seemed pretty easy, enough that I had confidence that I would pass overall…then PM hit.

That was hard as hell, and some of those topics were soooooo damn fringey and portfolio management wasn’t what I was expecting it to be.

Here is my hope:

90% on ethics overall (I got 100% last year)

80% of equity (55% last year)

60% on FRA (45% last year and I feel like I’m being over hopeful here)

30% on PM (I really think I bombed here this year; I didn’t get a single one right last year)

60% on fixed (73% last year so I might be underselling myself on my hopeful score)

50% on quant (40% last year but I felt better this year and again I might be underselling myself)

60% on alts (60% last year)

60% on derivs (60% last year)

70% on econ (I legit got a 30% last year because I basically punted this section like I did in LI, worked for LI but not LII)

50% corp fin (45% last year but this year I knew more for sure and I definitely got several right)