Scoring less than 50% at qbank

I just want to say I have read Schweser 3 times and now scoring less than 50% on the FSA section of my qbank… i m very frustrated i work 10+ hrs per day and i dont have much time left to study… damn!

For example, notes clearly says COGS is calculated with avg rate… so thats what I do. But the answer says that I need to convert BEGINV in historic rate, Purchase with average rate (since it is thru out the year), and ending inventory with the year-end historic rate… then COGS = BEG INV + P - END INV… which is not calculated directly thru the avg rate… why is thattt

There are some really tricky stuff Schweser prepares you for that never comes up on the exam. I doubt you’ll have to value FIFO/LIFO inventory to do translation adjustments. Last year I studied that like mad. Accounting is a section that can bog you down in unneccessary calulations.