my (disappointing) thoughts on the exam

I am not happy. I was averaging over 75% on the practice exams, felts confident going in, and was ready rock this test similar to Level 1. Now after the fact, I give myself a 40% probablity of a pass. I felt that the test did not represent the material that I studied. The cards simply didn’t fall in my favor. Many of my strongest points (Time Series, Free Cash Flow) were not even on the exam, which shocked me. I couldn’t believe the amount of questions that were straight from Level 1 (not hard, but I was simply unprepared for them). Several ethics questions caught me off guard as well. The exam wasn’t terribly “challenging” per se, but my performance was severly hurt by it’s choice of random topics to focus on. So much of this exam is mental, and my “mental game” was just not there in the AM which set the tone for the rest of the day. Plus a majority of the questions I was unsure about have proven to be incorrect based on AF’s feedback, which hurts. Overall I’m very dissapointed in both my performance and the questions that the CFAI chose to ask. I KNOW that I can pass, but I doubt it happened on Saturday.

Zombie - you took the words right out of my mouth. Feelign the same circumstances here.