Oldest Level 2 Candidate

Anyone mind to reveal your age? I am betting that at age of 38, I am the oldest among all of you in this forum. I should be entitled to the senior cititzen discount on MPS. :slight_smile:

Some people on this forum are older. No worries!

I’m 41

WYM Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > Anyone mind to reveal your age? I am betting that > at age of 38, I am the oldest among all of you in > this forum. > > I should be entitled to the senior cititzen > discount on MPS. :slight_smile: i’m a little older than you as well…

I am turning 40 soon.

Anyone can offer double the age of me? I’m 23 :wink: But I still got a totally unrelated job to finance. I am a project manager in an electronics corporation and don’t really know if I can ever turn into the investment industry… hehe, so kind of stupid what stress I do to me :slight_smile:

I am guessing that the UPPER tail of the age distribution may be > 35 or so while the LOWER tail may be < 22 (ages for most college grads). for those who are younger than us, do you mind reveal your age so that we can complete the age distribution survey?

I’m 51, but my emotional maturity is around 24. I would guess that the median age is around 25-26 with a long tail extending to the upper end. There are plenty of people in their 30s and lower 40s that take the test and a handfull my age or older.

amoynahan Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > I’m 51, but my emotional maturity is around 24. > > I would guess that the median age is around 25-26 > with a long tail extending to the upper end. There > are plenty of people in their 30s and lower 40s > that take the test and a handfull my age or older. Salute!!!

for 2004: Average candidate age: 31 years Breakdown by age: 26-30 years 41% 31-35 27% 21-25 15% http://www.cfainstitute.org/aboutus/press/pdf/About_the_CFA_charter.pdf

31 here but i feel young…