analyst forum survey

Hey guys, Did u check the AF survey about what materials we used to study for the exam, About 15% say they studied exclusively from text books, is there someone on this forum who took level 2 without even looking at any notes, if yes do share with us how ure exam went, and I have to say ure the bravest of this group…

Braveness is the mid point between timidity and fool hardiness … So is it timidity , braveness or fool hardiness… :slight_smile:

All Hail I, The one vote which created the 15% of the survey. Exam went well except for half of Fixed Income and PM; other than that, no real complaints. I only used the CFAI texts for LI too and passed that on the first go. This is my first time for LII but I am a little more worried about this one. I’ll let you know the result come August. My goal is to pass all 3 with just the CFAI texts and I will have saved alot of money and will be crowned the smartest man in the world by Warren Buffet and Stephen Hawking simultaneously. But I do have to credit the water I drink. I’m from Waterloo. “The Smartest City in the World”, no I’m serious, http://www.intelligentwaterloo.com/en/ http://www.jonlee.ca/i-live-in-the-most-intelligent-city-in-the-world/ It’s hard being the only one of my kind.

Hey mattlikesanalysis how did u do those current/capital account questions in economics and the second ethics vignette…did u get the cfa exam survey ?, Hey getsetgo how would u rate matt on ure scale? I have to confess, I just knew waterloo as the city which had a cool outlet mall, since I spent 2 yrs in rochester been to the mall a few times…lol

I planned on using only the textbooks, but the readings were so drawn out and there were so few example questions to work from. I switched to notes towards the end - actually right around the start of PM - Definitely the one section in the texts I wish I looked at more.