Exam Date Dilemma

Greetings Everyone, I know im jumping ahead with regards to CFA level 2 - but i need some advice and opinion. I am planning to write my CFA Level 1 Exam in December 2009 - Lets say if i pass it, should i register myself to write Level 2 Exam for the following June 2010 - or 5 months of preparation time for L2 is not sufficent enough? I did some research and found out that L2 Exams are only offered in June - so this process slows me down as if i dont write it in June 2010 then i have to wait until June 2011 - thats after a year and half of writing L1 Exam… What do you guys say? Given the fact in this forum - ppl have a general opinion that L2 is much more in depth and will require a bit of more studying than L1 - Help me out o gr8 ppl of this forum… :slight_smile: Thanks!!!

Why are you studying for L1 for a year and a half? You should sign up for December '08.

Hi Young Prof - I am currently in my FInal year of Undergrad - starting Sept ending May Currently this summer doing my Co-op - That is why i have no option but to write the exam next year in December (2009)…

Why don’t you take level one and then decide for yourself. You will have a better feel for how rigorous the exams are, not to mention that you will find out if you passed or not (kind of important). You really shouldn’t be worried about taking level II 2 years from now.

where are these people coming from?

Black Swan Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > where are these people coming from? ^ Great question.