What will happen if you fail? (mini survey)

the topic title emanates from someone who wrote this: ------------------------------------------------- Bradleyz Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > I studied so hard for this but > I felt sick and totally exhaused on exam day. I > can’t begin to think about facing my coworkers and > family with the news I failed. --------------------------------------------------- WAS JUST WONDERING – WHAT DO PEOPLE FEAR WORSE: FEELING “INTELLECTUALLY INADEQUATE” (for the record, i dont think anyone passing level I is this in any way, shape, or form) OR FEAR HAVING TO FACE CO WORKERS, FRIENDS, AND FAMILY? I KNOW HOW YOU ALL FEEL, PASSING LEVEL I WAS KEY FOR ME, AS I AM A RECENT GRAD SCHOOL GRAD AND LOOKING FOR A FULL TIME OP BUT WHEN YOU HAVE A JOB, WHY DO YOU SMACK YOURSELF SO MUCH? YOU CANT LOSE YOUR JOB FOR FAILING THE CFA CAN YOU? YOUR WIFE LIKELY DOESNT CARE AS MUCH AS YOU THINK. AND FOR YOUR FRIENDS, AS I TOLD EM IN MAY, “THIS IS A TOUGH AS NAILS EXAM WITH A MINISCULE PASS RATE, DEAL WITH ME BEING STRESSED OUT” ALSO, YOUR CO WORKERS – DO THEY HAVE CFA CHARTERS? IF NOT, WHY THE HECK WOULD YOU FEAR HAVING TO TELL EM YOU FAILED (HOPEFULLY THAT IS NOT THE CASE FOR MOST OF THE PEOPLE ON THIS BOARD) IF THEY THEMSELVES LACK THE BALLS OF STEEL AND/OR RIGOR IT TAKES TO TAKE THIS EXAM… (apologies in advance if this post exhibits my naivete or is offensive to female charter candidates…i am curious, that is all )