Girlfriend or L2

Hi guys, I have a situation here… dere’s dis attractive chick in my org (in a support function)…after bumping into each other in elevators/ at cooler etc… i finally asked hr out and we r goin out…but calling her and meeting her is seriously invading on my study time…besides, i’m new in my org (my first hardcore financial research job), so work itself leaves me with little time for anyting else… also note that for some guys who r 25-30 years old, dating and possibly marriage is also one of the high priorities… how r others coping up with such situations?

GF just broke up me, cause i “didn’t have enough time” does that answer your question?

is she hot? if so, you could “passively” see her for the next three months and share w/ her what you’re going through … she can either be impressed by your commitment and dedication (and hopefully let you ‘score’) or think you’re a total nerd and weirdo

In my opinion, you always come first. She can easily dump you or stop seeing you, and your entire investment vaporizes instantly. Your studying and the CFA are things that you can take with you for the rest of your life. Study hard, studying comes first. Be honest with her about it. Chicks also dig guys who are passionate about things (in your case finance) and they also appreciate the honesty. So spend time with her on breaks as much as possible, but you be your own man and take care of business first.

i agree with elixerseven, as well as clama’s suggestion of “passively” seeing her. keep in mind, would you really want to invest time in the kind of girl who doesnt respect your own goals/dreams/passions? from my own experience, my boyfriend of course has his moments where he wishes i had more free time but ultimately respects my goals and deals with it. he’d be out of the picture if he didnt respect that.

GF broke up with me on Friday nite before exam day. That was a bummer… Go for her and Level 2/3 :wink: