SS7 - $%$%^#$^@%$@!!!!

I’m very frustrasted by SS 7 - A Synthesis! Ideally, this should be very basic but I’m struggling with tying it all together. I scored over 70+ in FSA for Level 1 but I’m very frustrated by having to ‘adjust’ the B/S, I/S for 5 -6 different O/B footnotes and then answer 6 questions based on those adjustments. Are there any suggestions PLEASE for tackling this section??? I’m sure it will come up in an item set form and it has the potential to bring down my score significantly in an area that I normally do very well in. For the retakers, does the real test give difficult O/B adjustments???

it sux. swaptiongamma HATES ss7. i’m not a huge fan either. i can’t remember too too many adjustments, maybe 2 or 3, but tricky weird&ss ones that you want to pull your hair out and say crap i’ve never done that adjustment before what the heck do i do here. i remember there were only maybe 2 or 3 adjustment q’s last year but i can safely say i think i f’d them up nicely. this is one of my *must practice* study sessions before i take this bad boy. they’re hard and if you miss one little thing, your ratios don’t work out and they drive you insane.

easiest way - give everyone a workout on the forum… next few days is key to getting and solidifying our concepts. Would be willing to give it a twirl…

Yes it’s a pain in the butt topic. The only topic I can’t consistently get over 70%. I am betting on Quant to make up my last few percent on the exam.

Totally agree. SS7 sucks!

i’m just trying to put together a list of restatements I saw in Schweser, CFAi, try to memorize the less obvious ones and hope I won’t have to deal with them on the actual test

it sucks. Hopefully there won’t be a full vignette on mofo

http://www.analystforum.com/phorums/read.php?12,771442,772297#msg-772297 whatever i did was probably wrong… seeing as i’m still here. :slight_smile: but yeah, there were maybe 2 adjustment q’s and at least one of them was a bit funky.