6th time taking CFA Exam

I still cannot get over the fact this will be the 6th time I am taking a CFA exam. I have failed each of the CFA Levels one time. Before all this I used to think I was pretty smart, I graduated with Highest Honors from my University (top 3% of the class), majoring in Finance. Now I just feel like I am the office idiot. Oh well, here is to #6

The good news is that assuming the trend continues, this will be it!

What it tells me is that CFA is not for smart people…

AFJ, here’s something you already know: Not passing a CFA exam certainly does not imply you’re not smart. While its true that to pass one has to be hard-working and reasonably smart. All those who don’t pass are not necessarily idiots. The fact that you passed the first two exams implies that you have the smarts and are ready to put in the effort. Just have to get the optimum combination right one more time. Good luck! Magix, CFA

AFJ, No worries, my friend. This also my 6th CFA exam. cheers to this being our last!!!

Wow, I wish you both luck, it most be frustrating but at the same time the satisfaction of receiving the charter will be that much greater right?!! I squeaked by LI and LII even more first time through, and I’m committed to put in 50+ more quality hrs this year to hopefully finish this thing along with you guys. I’m curious though, what is the longest time period (most fails) that you guys have heard of of someone receiving their charter?

I know a guy who is on his 8th session, maybe 9th. I think what you will find regarding the number of time ppl take exams is sqewed because a lot of people just quit after 1 or 2 fails. I know SO many people who just stop pursuing the charter if they fail the same exam twice. So there is a bit of survivorship bias in all of this. You gotta be in it to win it right??? I guess i should consider myself lucky I only fail each level once.