Leave work for full time study?

Hi guys and girls, I’m new to AA and have welcomed much advice for levels 1 and 2. Apologies for diverting the attention to myself here but I wanted to hear some views from you very smart people. I worked for a trade support role for two years straight after uni, left out of boredom and studied levels 1 and 2 on a full time basis. Since then I left england for australia and have worked since for the past few months after months of travel. I am now debating whether to leave my job in sydney (back office unfortunately) which I find very boring and study full time once again, insuring that I’ll pass the exam (if I can say that). So my question to you all is how many of you are thinking about leaving jobs (those who find theirs very boring) and to study this last exam on a full time basis? like I said, any help would be welcomed from people that are in the same boat thanks.

“how many of you are thinking about leaving jobs (those who find theirs very boring) and to study this last exam on a full time basis?” I would guess zero, or something close to that.

Hell no! The true satisfaction of passing CFA comes when you are juggling 10 things at a time.

Certainly not. At this point in most of our careers we are trying to accumulate marketable experience as well as credentials.

Dude, Forrest Gump could pass this test if he did nothing but study for six months…

swaptiongamma Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > Hell no! The true satisfaction of passing CFA > comes when you are juggling 10 things at a time. Right on. L3 is not easy, mind you, but to be w/o job in this economy?

CFA isn’t THAT important.