To finish the program or not?

I passed L1 in December, then just passed L2 and am debating whether to take L3 or not. I work in finance and have about 15 months towards work requirements right now. Next Spring though, I plan on leaving my current job and going to work for the family business in steel manufacturing. Needless to say, this would not allow me to finish the work requirements. To be honest though, I really find this stuff interesting. Just glancing at the L3 topics, there looks like there is a lot of cool stuff. Advantages of taking it: - I would complete the program and learn a lot of cool stuff about finance - If I ever went back to finance, I would be poised to receive the charter after another 2 years Advantages of not taking L3: - I would have a life next Spring - Saves me about $1000 Right now, I’m about 80/20 on not taking the exam. But I’d like to see what other peoples thoughts are.

Advantages of taking it: “- I would complete the program and learn a lot of cool stuff about finance” - L3 is 70-80% PM so pretty useful even if you wanna help your family/ friends with their financial affairs. “- If I ever went back to finance, I would be poised to receive the charter after another 2 years” - Yeah…but again wont you rather wanna get done with this and get a closure??..move on and live in peace and harmony!! Advantages of not taking L3: “- I would have a life next Spring” – True…but if you do take it in future, you WILL end up spending one nice spring for this anyway. “- Saves me about $1000” - r u freakin serious?? university undergrad course are $600-700 these days…cough up that grand dude…its worth it.

The disadvantages are nothing compared to the advantages.

lindalibinbin Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > The disadvantages are nothing compared to the > advantages. Agree.