Anybody going for CPA as the next adventure?

Anybody going for CPA as the next adventure?

Only if i were trying to figure out a deceptive way to convince my wife to divorce me.

ssdnola Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > Anybody going for CPA as the next adventure? How tough is the CPA exactly?

i took it 17 yrs ago when i graduated college and only passed 1 part. if i remember correctly (and i am sure things have changed) there are 4 parts and you need to pass at least 2 to retain them. i never retook it. if you are not an accounting major it would be very difficult to learn. But i think the cfa was tougher.

It is different now. You have 4 windows per year and you can take one test per window. My wife just too the audit exam after studying for 12-15 hours and got a 78. She signed up last night for financial regulation and is taking the exam in 2 weeks. It is a different ball game. However, in my field of litigation consulting/business valuation, it carries as much weight as a CFA. So, this will indeed be my next designation as I passed the level 3 exam today and will be finished my ASA (Business Valuation) designation in 4 weeks.

hell naw.

Received CPA designation about 10 years ago passing 3 of 4 sections first sitting. Took a total of 5 CFA exams (1x Level I, 2x Level II & III) before passing. Accounting major, but been in finance entire 10 year career. CFA is harder than CFA (maybe not contentwise, but definitely more pressure given the test structure) I wold say though that having the CPA gives another level of insight into Financial Statement Analysis.

bobg Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > CFA is harder > than CFA This is true.

mwvt9 Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > bobg Wrote: > -------------------------------------------------- > ----- > > CFA is harder > > than CFA > > This is true. I disagree. I think CFA