What is everyone's Attempt?

I found level 3 the hardest and I wrote the exam 3 times before I passed. This exam was the hardest but the most rewarding.

What’s everyone’s attempt?

First attempt, and God willing, last attempt…

So on that note…back to the grind…

I wouldnt say one exam was harder or easier than the others. They were all challenging. L2’s financial statement analysis was harder than L1 as was derivatives…but I wouldnt say I studied less for L1 or felt I could have. L3 essays (IPS) was tough…as was currency derivatives and sh*t like that.

3/3…studied for each as if it was the toughest exam I’d take without regard to whether people said it was harder or easier than the last one.

First attempt here…and hopefully last. Job has been more intense lately so less time to study. Still plan on being done with my ‘first pass’ of all CFAI materials by March 1. We’ll see.

I would say Level 3 is the hardest to study for. Not the hardest in materials. The exam (written part) deviates quite a bit from year to year since the AM questions are so random.

Level-I seemed hard when I first cracked the book, level-II seemed hard as well when I cracked the book.

What’s common about the trend above? CFA.

I’m making the first attempt for L3. Let’s try our best to make it the last!

The breadth of knowledge you’re expected to tackle/understand/master for Level II is the “hardest”.

But at the end of the day, despite the somewhat “interesting” nature in reading material of the final level, I think Level III was – without question – the hardest of 'em all.

Failed Band 10 in 2014. On my second attempt (2015).

So very true. I especially find it seems hard on the first pass when you’re still trying to piece everything together (which is where I’m at right now). By the end, at least on L1 and L2, all the material seemed to gel and I went in feeling confident for both. Hopefully a similar experience and result for L3.

^Harder than you first thought at L1, huh?