Band 10s, so what??? Lets discuss

Getting a band 10 is really aweful. I feel the pain draining my back as I recount how long this journey has been. To know that I have to do this again makes me wanna sleep to never wake up again. Its a bad feeling knowing how I studied my ass off. Any other Band’s out there?? let’s discuss our strategies.

I thought I did well in the AM especially in Economics, Asset Allocation, Alternative Assets, Asset allocation but all these sections were in the below 50 range. My immediate feeling after the exam was that I was gonna do well in the AM; I felt like the PM was really tough but the results show otherwise, I did well in the PM scoring over 70 in all sections except Ethics (<50) and GIPS (50-70). Here are my scores:-

ps: I attempted all questions in the AM

Essay Q# Topic Max Pts <=50% 51%-70% >70% 1 Portfolio Management - Institutional 14 - - * 2 Portfolio Management - Institutional 17 - * - 3 Fixed Income Investments 19 * - - 4 Alternative Investments 20 * - - 5 Portfolio Management - Performance Eval. 15 - - * 6 Portfolio Management - Risk Management 14 - * - 7 Portfolio Management - Individual 18 * - - 8 Portfolio Management - Individual 16 * - - 9 Portfolio Management - Asset Allocation 15 * - - 10 Economics 14 * - - 11 Portfolio Management - Indiv/Behavioral 18 - * - Item Set Q# Topic Max Pts <=50% 51%-70% >70% - Economics 18 - - * - Equity Investments 18 - - * - Ethical & Professional Standards 36 * - - - Fixed Income Investments 18 - - * - Portfolio Management 18 - * - - Portfolio Management - Individual 18 - - * - Portfolio Management - Monitor&Rebalance 18 - - * - Portfolio Management - Risk Management 36 - - *