I`m very devastated

I have passed level 1 and 2 and studied almost a thousand hours for level 3 to get surprised with a band 7 fail on Aug 11th

i also got band 7 similar situation i studied alot but couldnt get it through

particularly i did well on question 7 and question 11… dont know what went wrong… dont feel like wasting 100 bucks for retab… have to accept it but really havent got any clue where to improve

I felt the same last year as i performed poorly in the AM. This year i really focussed on understanding the content of the curriculum in depth so much so that i was ready to teach it to a layman should there be an opportunity. Surprisingly i didnt focus much on solving past AM papers. Instead i focussed on the core curriculum, came up with my own list of propable quesrions CFAI could ask for each LOS especially for Individual PM, Institutional PM, and BF. I mentally rehearsed the answers multiple times in my mind and made sure i was covering all the important points. I validated this by refering the curriculum again and again and refining my thought and logic.

Trust me i have been there where you are today, i too felt it was impossible to get such a low score in AM. But i regrouped and refocussed. I also referrd to Schweser videos for GIPS, secret sauce, and Notes of Fin Quiz. And boy it certainly helped me a lot…do evrything u can to beat this beast, give your 120% to this exam as the competition is hottest at this level. All the Best.

level 3 is really a different beast in its own. I’ve known people who easily past level 1 and level 2 and get trapped for years repeating level 3.