Pre-Test Poll : If you knew then what you know now, would you have signed up for CFA Level I?

By now you probably have known how much work and effort the three levels entail, now imagine you can go back to a couple years ago, would you have signed up for the program back then? I am just curious to know the opinion before the test and want to see how that opinion change after the result day.

Ask me in 2 months, if I fail I may cry.

Nope… Because the risk/reward is not that great. In terms of hours consumed vs how you can capitalize it in your career…

Well, that’s why it is a pre-test question, and I am also curious how would you feel differently if you pass :slight_smile:

Definitely.

Nope…

Wouldn’t have done. They got me right out of grad school in this program so I was still naiive back then I guess and signed up like a good student.

You’re right, didnt even notice that, my brain is mush. Let me try again. I would’ve done it all over again. I have an unrelated graduate degree, liberal arts undergrad and I work in finance with a bunch of MBAs and charterholders. I had to do it, I like the field and I needed to gain some credibility. I slacked my way through college and grad school, I’ve never worked so hard for something in my life as I have these first two levels, I lacked discipline before all of this. This has honestly given me so much more confidence in what I can do if I just try.

I feel you, I think the principal part is true, to know how much you have to focus on details and grind the most painful ideas till you get them

Definitely!