Level III post-exam feelings

AM was reasonable

PM was tough

How do you guys think?

I walked out after the am with my head held high thinking I was a for sure pass. 30 minutes into the pm I was sweating. It destroyed me. I was scoring high 70’s to mid 80’s on Kaplan mocks and pm I probably was for sure about 30% of my answers. I thought the test was absolutely brutal. I crushed level 2 and felt pretty much as prepared.

Pm felt good, just a few questions with topics never heard.

Am was a desaster. Could have needed an additional hour. Left 20% unanswered.

I thought AM was okay, but PM was not straightforward. I studied all the topics that I thought would be covered but somehow the ones I didnt cover showed up.

And there was one question where I was seriously banging my head on thinking it was a simple plug and chug, calculating something and couldn’t find the right answer.

I thought am focused on some odd parts. Pm was ok, hopefully.

My prep was excellent, felt confident, was killing mocks AM and PM. but for some reason I got zero sleep in my hotel room the night before the test. Like actually none. Heart beating out of my chest staring at the clock. Was fuzzy for the first hour of am but was able to pull it together and finish in time. Hit some coffee and BCAA on break and felt decent about PM. Unfortunately thinking I failed because I was completely off my game and actually struggling to stay awake in the AM session. I was super bummed to tell my wife and family about this because they have been really supportive through this whole process. I’ll be back again though if I didnt pass.