CFAI material enough for level III?

Hi Guys,

In level II I studied a mix of both CFAI material and Schweser notes. Should I do the same for level III or CFAI material is enough?

Appreciate your help.

Regards,

CFAI material has always been enough for any Level. The debate has always been in regards to whether the prep providers’ materials were sufficient past L1. You will get mixed opinions on the latter, with no clear answer, as everyones experience differs

If you have time and stamina to study for 9 months then you can study from CFAI which itself would cover ‘everything’, if not then go for Schweser.

Keep in mind that none of us know if we passed yet, so there should be an asterisk next to everyone’s advise. That being said, I used only CFAI curriculum and thought it covered everything very thoroughly and it wasn’t overly challenging to follow. I personally thought the Schweser mocks were garbage.

ask again on the 09/08

Wait until 8/8 for advice please. We are a little focused on other things right now

Yup we are busy creating our ‘tell’ thread the most posted ever. That is our parting gift.

I felt CFAI text is better for LIII (i only read Schweser for L1,2). However, i realised this quite late in my reading journey. But sadly the ‘tough’ concepts that are well explained by CFAI are hardly in actual/mock tests commensurate to the time spent. If i have to do it again then it would be CFAI sprinkled with Schweser and not the other way round.

Use the CFAI books for Level 3. More specifically, I highly recommend using LevelUp Bootcamps and videos. Marc TEACHES directly from the curriculum. If you want to learn the material and be as prepared as possible to pass the exam- go to LevelUp.

For LI & LII i used CFAI almost exclusively as I liked the added color. For L3 the material is so dry and boring i had to use schweser a lot.

Hi,

With the L3 result out…Congratulations to all who have passed…and good luck for re-taker next year…