Passed CFA LEVEL 3 with no financial services work experience

Hi all. I passed CFA level 3 in August 2017 with no financial services work experience. I am a graduate in engineering from a reputed univ in Singapore and has been working in engineering field for the past 3 and a half years, I have a keen desire to join the investment/financial services industry.While studying engineering i have done several modules on eco, finance and stats with A grades and that is when i developed a passion for finance. How can I enter the finance field now with this CFA level 3 pass ? Since i do not have a basic finance degree, will doing an MBA in finance now help me for a career change?? Suggestions please as I badly want to shift to finance soon and earn the charter.Thanks in advance.

There are a number of companies who would love to have a nontraditional finance background like yours. I know a couple of friends who got into asset management without a finance degree. One joined Morningstar with a degree in Philosophy, and some classes in Finance. She is currently a CFA Level I candidate.

It really is how you package yourself. Get an affiliate membership, attend CFA events, and network.

No offend here but an office cleaner in Goldman Sachs can proudly say she works in Finance.

Depending on the type of engineering you do, you should have no problem breaking through.

The truth is, unless you went to a top-tier undergrad program, having a degree in finance is pretty much useless. CFA should give you more than enough to work with.

Find quant jobs.