Passing on very little sleep

Just curious if anyone has passed when the night before the exam they couldn’t sleep and maybe slept for a few hours? I took this past exam sleeping only a few hours. Anxiousness must have taken over and I just couldn’t fall asleep. Felt I did ok on the exam but am now worried that I may have missed a lot of tricks especially in the AM, or just didn’t answer the questions well. Now that a month has passed I feel I did worse than last year where I failed band 10, whereas right after the exam I felt I did slightly better.

nobody has ever passed the cfa with less than 6 hours of high quality sleep with multiple REM cycles.

i passed the all the exams on 3 to 4 hrs of sleep. for l3, i studied until 12, and tried to sleep but couldnt sleep until 1 am. i then woke up at 4am, and just kept studying and binge watching entourage. when i finisehd the exam, i still couldnt sleep, cuz i realized i was free… i think some people just function with less sleep. a good sleep for me is around 6 hrs. i average around 5 hrs a day. i have actually changed mty sleepign schedule recently. 3 to 4 hrs at night around 1 am. and 1 to 2 hrs when i come back from work and do an hr run and eat and shower around 3 or 4 pm.

Been there done that but i’ve never been a good sleeper so I have semi effective coping strategies.

…which is why I told you guys to get a full night’s rest on Wednesday and Thursday ('cuz it wasn’t likely gonna happen on Friday night).

But then again, wtf do I know…

#hashtagCFA

yea i can understand not sleeping due to nerves but staying up all night to study is obviously a mistake.

I went to sleep at 10 PM woke up at 1 am and then couldn’t sleep for the rest of the night. I am sure it must 've affected my score

If you need to stay up studying the night before the exam, you’re already in trouble.