Special shoutout to IFT

Hi guys,

Now that dust has settled I wanted to give a completely honest review of IFT. I haven’t been asked to do this, but knowing how hard Arif at IFT works in an ultra competitive industry, I owe him this one. Many of you know I been on these forums for years, so I hope this review adds some weight.

(I want to qualify I am a UK resident, and have no affiliation with his company whatsoever. I am doing this because I keep seeing people ask the same questions about prep providers and I wanted to leave one full review so that it may help people trying to decide)

I can wholeheartedly recommend the IFT package. Actually, it almost baffles me that more people don’t use his video lectures.

The only other video series that comes close in depth is Mark Meldrum (big props to that guy), but for me IFT was the king. He covers every LOS, virtually every blue box, he works all the white text examples. Basically, his goal is to take the CFA books and teach them to you.

His approach is no nonsense. There is no waffle, no meandering. No aimless filler stuff. Each part of the video is solving and understanding the LOS. He cuts through to the point with razor sharp precision, and for someone running tight on time this guys videos are the bomb

Now… people ask but how do I complement this? Do I read with it? For me I did not read one page of Schweser or CFA for level 2 OR 3. I solely used his video and let him explain each concept whilst writing out what he said on a notepad through light notes.

By the end of the series I felt so comprehensively covered syllabus wise, I could not have any excuses on game day.