How many hours you've spent preparing for each level?

My estimate

Level 1 : 350 hours

Level 2 : 550 hours

Level 3 : 800 hours

Total : 1700 hours

Level 1 (Dec 15) probably 150 and winged a pass in the exam.

Went straight into Level 2 June 16 first time round having probably studied 200-250 and failed band 10. In my view 4.5 months is not enough time to master level 2 so when I re-sat (and passed) in June 17 I made sure I did at least 300-350 hours and started earlier.

Hit L3 CFAI curriculum in Sept 18 (took June 2018 off as my daughter was born) and probably did 400+ hours of study/revision/classes etc. left the exam feeling I had been able to give a good account of what I had learnt and that another month of intensive study wouldn’t have changed my result.

Total 150+250+350+400= 1,150hrs

I don’t track how many hrs that I spent for both levels given busy schedule at work. But from what I remember level 2 and level 1 repeat many topics. I studied less than 6 months and passed at the 1st attempt. It depends how fast you master it.

An absolute shit load.

Level I - 350

Level II - 650

Level III - 750

Whoever tells you that they spent less than 1,000 hours on all three levels and passed all on the first try is either lying or is a genius at which point they should go work for NASA and have no business studying for the CFA (despite the fact that CFA is one of the top intelligence tests in the world).

I never tracked my hours, but I recall starting to study in September for L2 and L3. I planned to read all the Kaplan books by March and then reread problem topics and my own notes, leaving May up until the exam to just do mocks.

I figure I had to average an hour per day during the week and 4 hours per weekend day. That amounts to roughly 500 hours for L2 and L3 before accounting for the frenetic last week crash and burn where I significantly upped my hours. So all in all I’d venture a guess of about 550 hours for each of L2 and L3, respectively.