Do I need to worry about my slow pace?

Hi, I registered my account here just yesterday and I am glad to be with you all!

I began studying for CFA Level III about 20 days back. I started with Equity Portfolio Management part from the Kaplan guide and I didn’t feel comfortable. The Level III Kaplan books seem like some 11th hour guide/ Secret Sauce because the Kaplan Readings only touch on the topics and do not give enough details. After reading about past experiences of many users on this forum I immediately switched to reading from the CFAI curriculum. The CFAI curriculum books are too detailed & tiresome but I am determined to study from them as after finishing the chapters I feel like like having a good grasp on the topics. I didn’t have many problems solving curriculum EOC questions. In fact, my accuracy rate for EOC question for the 2 readings has been close to 100%. It used to be just 70% for me in Level I & II when I studied from prep providers materials.

But the problem is that because of my job I get very little time. so even after 20 days of studying for Level III I am just in my 3rd reading (began ACTIVE EQUITY INVESTING a few days back). So my question is that do I need to be too alarmed about my slow progress given I am doing well in terms of getting EOC questions right? I believe I may get a bit of extra time during December Holidays so may be I can cover a bit more then. But on the other hand I feel 20 days for 2.5 readings is too slow.

I have the same thoughts! I am really moving at such a slow pace, not because I am too busy, but I don’t seem to be able to get myself in the mood of studying! Started with FI myself since it is known to be one of the challenging topics at L3 and because it is one of my strengths too. But I am barely doing any progress at this point, I am also studying from the curriculum (for the first time) along with MM videos… Hmm can’t get much done!