Acceptable work-experience

Would working in a financial institution which gives long term loans (secured against mortgage of project) and other collateral, be considered acceptable work experience from CFAI norms. Your opinion please. The profile involves, vetting loan request proposals, business plans etc., make cash flow projections, complete credit analyses (coverage ratios, return ratios, IRR… the complete works), analyse and value collateral (like mortgage of land), drawing/negotiating term-sheet/loan agreement and recommending it to your own Boad of Dir to go/no-go. Once approved and loand is disbursed, you continuously monitor it. If there are default cases, then you do various stuff like financial structuring, balance-sheet cleanup, equity infusion etc.

I have similiar problem: I am an performance analyst in a fund house. I am mainly doing the performance analytic, not portfolio management or investment decision making. Can that be counted? Thanks.

siushun, I’ve just submitted my work experience including 2 years spent as a performance analyst so I can let you know when they’ve processed my application whether it is acceptable.

Thanks, sw74! Please keep me posted.

siushun, I’ve just checked my application and the 2 years of performance work has been counted as acceptable.

I can’t seem to make it to the part of the application status site where it shows accepted work experience. It keeps redirecting me to my dues page, which I paid months ago… Any advice?

sw74: How long can you find out if your work experiences accepted or not? I have finished my work experiences long time ago but I am still waiting for one more sponsor’s letter. My status for work experience is still 0 month accepted. Redarrow: I don’t ever get asked to pay dues. Are they supposed to ask me to pay after they accept my work experience? Thanks in advance!