FRM 1 Results

Results just hit.

Unfortunately I failed with a 2-4-2-4. I studied with Kaplan and felt prepared. The actual exam questions were so much harder than Kaplan used as practice. Would love others to share quartiles and results.

I passed with a 1-2-1-1. Keep going.

I got the materials from GARP. Worked on Schweser papers as well as GARP samples

Sorry to hear that. I also used Kaplan Schwesser and passed with 1-1-1-1

Also I suggest the bionic turtle FRM forum- more active in the FRM space.

Exclusively Kaplan Schweser, or majorly Kaplan Schweser? If majorly, what other materials did you use? What about practice papers/questions?

Would appreciate it if you could share this with the rest of us.

Passed - 1,2,1,1

Used majorly Schweser and original material especially for parts of quant. Practice questions is difficult as GARP only provides one practice exam. Therefore I used Schweser QBank and the two Schweser practice exams.

Passed 2,3,1,1

I was repeater though last time it was 3,2,4,3 . Used Schweser and Hull for reading and BT for problems . Will repeat the same for L2 .

For people who failed dont loose heart just practice more you will sail through .

Cheers guys

I passed both levels of FRM program using Schweser. I would suggest exam takers to carefully understand the material, so that you get conceptually strong. GARP does not give you easy questions i.e you put any formula and get an answer… no no… it does not happen with FRM exams. You need to be conceptual strong and apply that during the exam.

For FRM Part 2, I passed on the 2nd attempt. For the 1st attempt, I opted for Bionic Turtle. Bionic Turtle skips a lot of stuff and picks up only important topics(what the instructor things is important). During the second attempt, I studied using Schweser and passed comfortably.

I would strongly recommend Schweser over any other material. This is just my suggestion, others may have different opinion.