Just got my FRM designation!!!!!!

Hi guys, Just wanted to share some happy news with all of u.I know there r many like me who have passed After passing FRM last year, and now finally they accepted my professional experience and now I can use FRM designation!!! I would also like to wish all the exam takers…all the best for ur FRM I really would love to see all of u joining the group next year:):slight_smile: Thanks

Congrats - great accomplishment. What prep material did you use?Any advice or suggestions for all of us?Pls share?

Thanks!! I studied for abt 2 to 3 months and I used Schweser and FRM handbook by Jorion. Handbook gives u a very good idea abt the question style in the real exam. FRM questions r generally very tricky and tough so u need to be very careful. Handbook comes in very handy in this case. If u find questions tough…my suggestion would be to go to the end of the paper and start solving from the last question to all the way back. Its FRM strategy to hide tough questions in the end so that by the time u reach there…u r so tired that u miss out on easy ones. If u need anymore help…please let me know

Awesome Abhi. Thanks for your suggestion and feedback.

Hi Abhi, Thanks for the tips. Maybe it is late and I am slow, but could you clarify where you think the easy questions are - at the end? or at the beginning? Your sentence puzzled me: "Its FRM strategy to hide tough questions in the end so that by the time u reach there…u r so tired that u miss out on easy ones. " Thanks

well done!! abhi and thanks for the advise.