Wedding Anniversary Gifts

what do you guys generally do for wedding anniversary gifts? This will be our 4th year. Do you guys do the whole traditional gift thing or do you just buy something nice. How much do you generally spent?

http://www.ulladulla.info/traditional-and-modern-wedding-anniversary-gifts

I got burned badly on Valentine’s day by not doing anything (thought our wedding anniversary was the new Valentine’s day) so can’t afford to mess this up.

Relative to Christmas/Birthday present budget, how much do you spend on wedding anniversary presents? My budget for those is generally $150-$200.

I’m a student and I typically spend most of my discretionary income on gifts for the lady. Most people think I’m crazy, but I typically spend about $100-300 on gifts for each occassion, depending on how signficant it is. We’ve been dating for 3 years now, and I typically spend about $200 on anniversary gifts. Once I start working/when married, that will probably go up by a hundred or so. It all started when I first started dating her and I went all out during Christmas (close to a year of dating her) and I spent a little over $300 getting her all sorts of things she always wanted. The wide eyed, confused/shocked, omfgoodness this is the best day of my life look has me hooked.

If you dropped the ball on Valentine’s day I would up your game a little bit. If you haven’t gotten her a nice jewelry piece in a while, you can go that route. Or just try to think back to some of the stuff she’s been talking about that she really wants or is looking into getting. They may not be expensive, but getting her those things shows her that you were listening/care.