Fantasy Football help

So for the first time ever, I joined a league.

Any pointers? (Other than taking Jason Witten in the first round, obviously.)

I see you’ve joined the AF league! I would definitely try to spend the majority of your draft money on Kickers if I were you.

More seriously, make sure you get a few mock drafts in before next week. The auction draft style can be a little tricky and not as straight forward as a traditional draft.

spend up bell/dj

after top 2 backs its a crap shoot

you can stack martin+rodgers and get RB1 same with zeke+run dmc

im a fan of cook and hunt

you can good good WR later in the draft

Just draft with the general consensus and don’t overpay. You don’t win the league on draft day, but you can easily lose it. You likely win the league with an in-season pick up or a trade that looks lopsided only in hindsight.

Good call on Witten. He may be the only Cowboy not wearing an orange jumpsuit by the end of the season lol

OK. So can anybody help answer the following?

I see that I get:

• one quarterback
  • two running backs
  • Jason Witten
  • a W-R-T (what in the world is a W-R-T?)
  • a kicker (what if my kicker has a bye that week?
  • a defense (ditto)
  • 6 BN’s. (What is a BN?)
  • and an IR (which I presume is somebody on injured reserve. How does that work? I thought once they went on IR they were out.)

Hi all, the AnalystForum fantasy football draft will be Wednesday, September 6 at 9:30PM ET and we anticipate having 1-2 open slots left. Please email me at numi.advisory@gmail.com if you’d like an invitation to join. The league is one of the most awesome things you could be doing with your time between September and December, to be honest!

W-R-T is a ‘Flex’ position. You can put in either a WR, RB, or another Jason Witten (if you can figure out how to clone him).

If your kicker has a bye you can drop him and pick someone else up off waivers, or if you really want you can try to trade him. Same goes for DEF.