Two MBAs?

If someone has already a hacksaw MBA but wants to increase their chances could they do a second MBA ?

Do admissions officers at good schools see this with a tone of negativity ?

2 mba > 1 mba

yep jus cancel out the factors m and b and a. and yes 2 > 1

No unless you are doing both in the US, many people do another masters in the states from countries like India.

Wait, have you considered this? If two MBAs is good, then three MBAs must be even better.

absolutely - if your education section makes up over 75% of your one page resume you’re a shoe in for the job.

but conversely, if two MBAs is no good, then zero MBAs must be even better. Hence either don’t get an MBA or get them all, QED.

Are you required to disclose the fact that you already have an MBA from another school?

Will be hard to explain the gap if OP did it full-time, even if he did it part-time it’s still a dishonest move, not a good thing imho.

It’s been a long time since I got my MBA, so I honestly don’t remember, but is that even a question they ask? For clarity, I’m talking about the admissions process at the potential 2nd MBA program, not the hiring process at a potential employer.

I kinda feel like if a person already has an MBA, they probably would never get admitted for another MBA. Might have a chance at a MS or MACY (Master of Accountancy). But you’d have to prove that there’s a reason behind getting the new degree.

If a person did get a new MBA (eg - a person has a part-time MBA from UT-Permian Basin, then wanted to go get a full-time MBA from UT-Austin), then that would be a big boon to their resume, and they would get recruited from whomever recruits at UT-Austin instead of whomever recruits from UT-Permian Basin