Wall Street Rule for the #MeToo Era: Avoid Women at All Cost

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2018-12-03/a-wall-street-rule-for-the-metoo-era-avoid-women-at-all-cost

what do y’all BSDs think about this?

Quick comment of fake news, awfully ironic for the liberal media to say you shouldn’t stereotype people when they stereotype people who work on Wall Street.

Twenty years ago I was a sole proprietor CPA and I rented office space from a larger CPA firm. I was talking to a female friend commenting about how I would like to get my own space, but I wouldn’t want to hire a woman assistant or staff accountant. She flipped, said I was sexist, etc. Hate to say I was ahead of my time, but…

It’s simple. Ask them how the name of the # sign is said.

If they say hash tag me too, then you stay away.

If they say pound me too, then you take them out for drinks or dinner.

So I been thinking about this… I think the only solution is serious repercussions for false accusers. Like bar from the industry for life, a database, maybe serious jail time. The honest folks on both sides of the debate should support that. If false accusations are so rare, as some say, few will ever face that kind of punishment and real victims will also be taken more seriously.

i mean cant you sue for defamation already?

Reminds me of an article I read about one of the top golf instructors in the UK, who stopped giving classes to women when the #MeToo rage got out of control. Way too much to lose, very little to gain. Better to play it safe and go with the sausage fest.

hahaha what a funny article. But I do agree with it.

The underlying idea behind #MeToo is great. However, it has been turned into a social weapon which may be used mercilessly by zealots while ruining the good cause for everyone.