Genuine work experience rejected

I just saw the status on my application (upgrade from affiliate to regular member) and was absolutely shocked to see that my work experience has been rejected partially (30 months rejected). I have been working with a large Asset Manager/Mutual Fund with over $ 14 billion of Assets under Management for the last 5 years. In my first role (30 months) I have been directly advising High Networth Individuals and Institutional clients on their equity and fixed income portfolio investments which would involve detailed client profiling and asset allocation based on their goals and future requirements. As a part of my role I was required to do detailed quantitative/qualitative analysis of all the mutual funds in the industry on a regular basis to focus on select funds with consistent risk adjusted returns. What I studied in CFA Level III (IPS and Asset Allocation) directly relate to my day to day work and forms a part of my core job. I have written to CFAI and has been told that a representative will get in touch with me in the near future. Pls advise if you are also in a similar profile and whether CFAI has cleared / rejected your work ex. Also should I escalate the matter to higher levels at CFAI incase if I get a negative reply from them as I feel this is a very genuine case. This whole issue is delaying my Charter as I have already paid the CFAI and Local Society Membership fees. Pls help.

financial advisor and financial analyst is 2 different type of job.

Everybody can use whatever title they want to, however, what matters is the job contents.