Schwesser or Stalla notes.

Hello, I am looking to take my CFA in June 2010 with 7city. They give you the option of using Schwesser or Stalla. What experience does anyone have with these books? I am also tempted to use the question bank program. Does anyone have any experience with this? Is it worth it? I have only done Maths up to the age of 16 and economics at University… Will I be able to cope with the maths involved if I work solidly at it? What is included in the 7city distance learning packs? Do you get the standard CFA books or just their versions? If it is just their versions… Are they suitable to pass with? A lot of questions I know but I didn’t see the point in listing lots of different topics. Cheers.

I have no experience with 7city, but I used the CFAI texts, the Schweser notes, and the Schweser Q-Bank. The Schweser package is decent- the notes over-simplified sometimes, but they were definitely useful. The Q-Bank was also extremely useful in reinforcing concepts. From what I’ve heard, Stalla’s package is just as good, but I didn’t use it. The material in level one isn’t difficult, so you won’t have many issues there. The problem is simply volume- if you’re dedicated and work hard, you’ll pass. Good luck!